Seven Blocks of Granite


The Rotary Lombardi Award goes annually to the college football lineman —offense or defense-who, in addition to outstanding performance and ability, best exemplifies the character and discipline of Vince Lombardi. As the legendary coach of the Green Bay Packers, Lombardi first made a name as the smallest but toughest member of Fordham University's "Seven Blocks of Granite," renowned in their day (1934-37) for being the most unyielding line in college football. 

The 48th Annual Rotary Lombardi Award "Seven Blocks of Granite" are:

E. Michelle Bohreer (District Governor Rotary International District 5890)

ZoAnn E Dreyer, M.D. (Texas Children’s Hospital Cancer Center)

David Gow (Chairman/CEO Gow Media, LLC)

Meredith Iler, ( Founder, Helping a Hero Home Program)

Butch Mach (COO Mach Industrial Group)

Bob Parsley   (Chairman/Principal Houston office of Colliers)

Trey Strake (Vice Chairman Cushman & Wakefield – Houston)

RLA logo 2021-L.jpg


Created and Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Houston
Honoring the College Football Lineman of the Year